Joseph Capriati has revealed his new album 'Metamorfosi', to be released on his Redimension label.

Out on September 4, Joseph's album welcomes guest features from Louie Vega (on 'Spirit Brothers'), James Senese (on 'New Horizons') and Eric Kupper and Byron Stingiliy (on 'Love Changed Me').

Read this next: Joseph Capriati tells us how he performed a 25-hour DJ set

'New Horizons' is an ode to Joseph's hometown of Naples and comes with a techno version which stands for Joseph and an original version which stands for collaborator James Senese. “This track has a priceless value and for me has a great meaning," Joseph said. "We didn’t want to make a pure techno track, because it would turn out to be tril together with James Senese’s saxophone and his voice. The idea was to make an electronic track, and it turned out to be quite trip-hop, very 90s, in a similar style to Massive Attack or Tricky.”

Speaking about the collaboration with Louie Vega, Joseph said: “The track with Louie Vega is very symbolic for me personally, as it was him and Masters At Work who have inspired me since the beginning.”

Read this next: Joseph Capriati in The Lab LDN

"It is definitely not a pure dancefloor record," Joseph said of 'Metamorfosi'. "It is diverse, which for me is the spirit of an album. I really hope that people will get the message.”

The album will be released on Redimension as 3x12" vinyl, CDs and digitally.

See the tracklists for the vinyl and digital releases below.


A1. Improvvisazione
A2. Beautiful Morning
B1. Spirit Brothers (with Louie Vega)
B2. Anything Is Possible
C1. Dust
C2. New Horizons (feat. James Senese)
D1. Metamorfosi
D2. Psychic Journey
E1. Goa
E2. It’s All About Love
F1. Love Changed Me (with Eric Kupper feat. Byron Stingily)
F2. Let’s Change The World


01. Improvvisazione
02. Beautiful Morning
03. Spirit Brothers (with Louie Vega)
04. Anything Is Possible
05. Dust
06. New Horizons (feat. James Senese)
07. Metamorfosi
08. Psychic Journey
09. Goa
10. It’s All About Love
11. Love Changed Me (with Eric Kupper feat. Byron Stingily)
12. Let’s Change The World

Dave Turner is Mixmag's Commercial Content Editor, follow him on Twitter

Read this next: Get the best of Mixmag direct to your Facebook DMs

Load the next article