Stamp The Wax have released an Isolation Therapy compilation. As a response to the global Coronavirus lockdown, Stamp The Wax reached out to artists with the task of creating an entirely new track in three days while in isolation.

There were 27 artists that responded to the call, including Hector Plimmer, Nikki Nair, Desert Sound Colony and Philou Louzolo.

Read this next: Uplifting mixes to get you through self-isolation

The compilation itself is designed to help support artists throughout the lockdown through fortnightly accounting periods and higher royalty splits, which they are hoping will help to financially support the contributing artists while they aren’t able to play gigs.

During the global Coronavirus lockdown, there have been similar measures from the dance music industry to help support artists who might have lost their income, including Bandcamp waiving its sales fee on March 20 to encourage fans to buy music.

Buy the compilation here, and check the full tracklist below.

Jemima Skala is Mixmag’s Weekend Editor. Follow her on Twitter

Read this next: Get the best of Mixmag direct to your Facebook DMs

Hector Plimmer is among the 27 artists on the new Stamp The Wax Isolation Therapy compilation


01 Olsvangèr - 2120

02 The Head (Joseph Shabason & Thom Gill) - All The Things I Am

03 Hector Plimmer - Precipice

04 Lily Haz - No Mo Dinin'

05 Nikki Nair - Time Enough For

06 Alek Lee - Put Your Hands On That Television

07 MYKI - Genesis

08 Manuel Darquart - It's A Dub

09 Bayetë & Probably Sean - Corona Theresa

10 Hysteric - Tomorrow

11 Prequel - The World Is Love

12 Aleqs Notal - Blessing

13 Generation Next - We Own The Night

14 Super Drama feat. Reece Spooner - Never Stop

15 Tom Blip - Pineapple Boosts Your Melatonin

16 Pletnev - Linear Algebra

17 Niklas Wandt - Totemic Right

18 Modula - The Memory Of A Little Child

19 Abcès - Amor Amor

20 Panorama Channel x Kayron - Noella

21 Philou Louzolo - Artificial Combat

22 Matisa - Scream Freedom

23 Desert Sound Colony - Mary Monkhausen

24 Tom VR - Imagining Sun 2314

25 Winters - The Breathing Earth

26 Autarkic - Shangri-La

27 Anna Wall - Solitude

Load the next article