Los Campesinos! are back with news of a new album ‘All Hell’ – their first since 2017. Check out the heart-on-sleeve single ‘Feast Of Tongues’ below.

Announced today (May 15), the news of a new album marks the first from the Welsh indie-pop group in seven years, and comes as the follow-up to their 2017 album ‘Sick Scenes’ and 2021 EP ‘Whole Damn Body‘.

Speculation that a new LP was on the way arose earlier this year, when the members confirmed that they would be embarking on a North American tour this summer, and also debuted a new song called ‘A Psychic Wound’ while in London.

Now, they have confirmed that a full album is on the way, and will be called ‘All Hell’.

Set for release on July 19 via the band’s Heart Swells label, the members have revealed that the motif of the LP will capture a wide variety of themes, including “drinking for fun and drinking for misery”, “death and dying”, “love and sex”, “late-stage capitalism” and practically everything in between.

It is produced by the septet’s Tom Bromley, and will also see the band team up with other musicians including Holly Carpenter on violin, Eileen McDonald Sparks on cello, and Jon Natchez on saxophone.


Along with the announcement of the album, Los Campesinos! have also dropped the new single ‘Feast Of Tongues’ – a bittersweet anthem that sees the band wear their hearts on their sleeves.

Love lies bleeding in dead bouquet/ Dread the dripping years and wish away each day/ Swear I’d live through all of your nightmares/ If it meant that I could sleep okay,” sings Gareth David as the track gradually builds to its opening lines. Check it out above.

The vocalist also took to social media to confirm the news of the new album earlier this year, writing: “We’ve been in and out of the studio since October 2023, and the album will be out worldwide this Summer. More news soon, but let it be known we’re back for our crown.”

You can pre-order ‘All Hell’ here, and check below for the full tracklist and album artwork. Visit here for remaining tickets to Los Campesinos!’s upcoming US tour dates.

'All Hell' album artwork.
‘All Hell’ album artwork. CREDIT: Press

The ‘All Hell’ tracklist is:

1. ‘The Coin-Op Guillotine’
2. ‘Holy Smoke (2005)’
3. ‘A Psychic Wound’
4. ‘I. Spit; or, a Bite Mark in the Shape of the Sunflower State’
5. ‘Long Throes’
6. ‘Feast of Tongues’
7. ‘The Order of the Seasons’
8. ‘II. Music for Aerial Toll House’
9. ‘To Hell in a Handjob’
10. ‘Clown Blood/Orpheus’ Bobbing Head’
11. ‘KMS’
12. ‘III. Surfing a Contrail’
13. ‘Moonstruck’
14. ‘0898 Heartache’
15. ‘Adult Acne Stigmata’

In 2021, NME watched Los Campesinos! perform live to celebrate a decade since they shared their fourth album ‘Hello Sadness’. “The Welsh indie-pop outfit deliver a rousing tribute to their back catalogue, and the future is looking bright,” the four-star review read.

Two years later, the band shared that they wanted to commission writers as a way to continue to foster their fanbase community.

“Our recent experiences are that very few outlets will cover our band anymore (no hard feelings, I get it!). But we want to continue to foster this community outside of social media, and it seems we’ve an ever-growing fanbase that want to hear about our band,” they wrote on social media.

They also made a point to highlight that they plan to pay writers “well and on time, to publish in-depth pieces to be enjoyed by fans, outside of the restrictive ‘album cycle’ PR pattern.”

The post Los Campesinos! return with new album ‘All Hell’ and bittersweet single ‘Feast Of Tongues’  appeared first on NME.