Legendary imprint Warp has announced it will be releasing ‘WXAXRXP SESSIONS' - a collection of ten sessions recorded by Warp artists throughout the imprint's twenty year lifespan - on November 15.

A series of John Peel sessions make their way into the collection, including entries from Aphex Twin, Boards of Canada, LFO, Plaid and Seefeel.

Various sets from the label's recent three-day WXAXRXP NTS takeover have also been included in the bundle, with sessions from Bibio, Kelly Moran and Mount Kimbie.

Other entries come from Flying Lotus (pictured) and Oneohtrix Point Never.

Each session is rendered in the highest quality and adorned in ornate packaging, which has been designed by Michael Oswell, with photography by Synchrodogs.

The sessions will be available as individual vinyl and digital releases through all good record stores and as a bespoke box set (which you can check out below) Bleep.

Warp wraps up Summer 2019 with ‘WXAXRXP SESSIONS'

James Ball is Mixmag's Weekend Editor. Follow him on Twitter

Read this next!

A brief history of Aphex Twin in the mix
Flying Lotus shares two new tracks from his 'Flamagra' album
Listen to new music from Oneohtrix Point Never in new trailer for 'Myriad'

Get the best of Mixmag direct to your Facebook DMs

Load the next article