Twin System is set to release a 28-track charity compilation titled ‘Victory Of The System’ in aid of Brixton Soup Kitchen.

The South London-based label and party - founded by DJ Baklava, Flytipper, Billy Boome and Lewi Boome - describe the comp as “functional heaters alongside malfunctioning oddities for a good cause.”

Alongside the founders,artists featured include Mosca, Nick León, Nan Kolé, Howes, Yohei S, Mucho Sueño, Al Wootton, Abu AMA, Altered Natives, Otik and DJ Pitch.

Read this next: DJ Pitch is a catalyst for the progress of experimental music

Tracks by Ricardo Carioba, Mari Herzer, Hajj, Kaval, Alien D, Box 5ive, True Toads, Silvestre, Daniel 58, Consulate, Briain, Morwell, Tinkah, J-Shadow, Jan Loup and Chrisstian Kroupa also feature. Friend of the label Junior helped on curation and the artwork was designed by illustrator Tim Mulder.

All profits raised will be donated to Brixton Soup Kitchen, which provides vital relief and support for homeless people in South London, who have recently been sent back to live on the streets after the termination of the temporary housing provided during lockdown.

Read this next: 10 UK club nights that support good causes

Buy the release Bandcamp and check out the tracklist below. You can also donate directly to BSK here.

Twin System announces stacked charity compilation in aid of Brixton Soup Kitchen

1. Otik - Been Here
2. Ricardo Carioba & Mari Herzer - Lixo
3. Hajj - Cut My Head With Your Silent Sword
4. Yohei S. - Makita
5. Howes - 20191210
6. Abu AMA - LAC
7. Kaval - L.S.N.P.U.O
8. Nick León - Fire Dub
9. Nan Kolé - Anagogical Method
10. Alien D - Exercise In Restraint
11. DJ Baklava - 10 AM Stella Run
12. Box 5ive - Vessel
13. True Toads - Kanada
14. Silvestre - Zone Out
15. Mosca - This Branch Is Weak
16. Daniel 58 - Crème On Glais
17. Al Wooton - Raval
18. Altered Natives - DEAD2ME
19. Consulate - LURP
20. Lewi Boome - Steel
21. Briain - Beehive Berserker
22. Morwell - Transform
23. Mucho Sueño - Progressive Sword
24. Tinkah - How To Care Too Much
25. J-Shadow - Terminal Velocity
26. Jan Loup - I Wish It Were More Simple
27. DJ Pitch - Picture Of Success
28. Christian Kroupa - Just A Friendly Reminder

Patrick Hinton is Mixmag's Digital Features Editor, follow him on Twitter

Read this next: Get the best of Mixmag direct to your Facebook DMs

Load the next article