Barcelona’s Sónar Festival has announced the first names for 2020.

Returning on June 18 to 20, Sónar will feature a world exclusive immersive audiovisual set from The Chemical Brothers.

Read this next: The Chemical Brothers: "Young people are having opportunities taken away. We wanted to channel that"

Joining them will be over 100 artists including current cover star Mura Masa and former cover stars Carl Cox, Richie Hawtin, Midland, Lost Souls Of Saturn, the collaborative project of Seth Troxler and Phil Moffa, Charlotte De Witte, Jayda G and The Black Madonna.

Also confirmed are Shanti Celeste (pictured), Eric Prydz, Arca, Max Cooper, Koreless, ANNA, TNGHT, Conducta, Skee Mask, Project Pablo (live) and more.

Read this next: How Richie Hawtin transformed electronic music again and again and again

For the day programme, the SónarXS stage has grown and been relocated to host emerging talent with performances from Morad, Kaydy Cain, Badsista, MC Yallah & Debmaster among others.

Head here for tickets.

Read this next: Get the best of Mixmag direct to your Facebook DMs

Load the next article