After a quite year, recently returned with a splash, riding high with the EDM ballad-hybrids, “Walking By”, “Faces” and “Runaway”. He also shows us the lighter side to life with his new  yoga mix.

Explore Felix Cartal’s latest releases that pull out an array of feels.

‘Walking By’ Featuring Iselin: 

Armed with a catchy guitar riff complemented by the vocals of artist Iselin Solheim, “Walking By” and its lyrics donate the feelings of love, lust and loss in the form of an electro-pop ballad. The organic vibrations found on “Walking By” are setting the tone for a 2018 music scene with more ballads and emotive stylings.

‘Faces’ featuring Veronica: 

This new Felix Cartal single will definitely capture the ears of progressive house fans who enjoy a touch of upbeat pop.

With Veronica’s calm reproach to the lyrics, “Faces” uses a light horn to capture the emotional brevity within this melancholy track. Though somewhat simple upon first glance, “Faces” proves itself through the insightful production of surpassing its catchy qualities.

‘Runaway’ featuring REGN: 

“Runaway” acts as a grand finale to the last two tracks, and bleeds through with blunt honesty brought by REGN.

Inviting the listener to catch them, “Runaway” features a flanging progressive drop later matching the sad lyrics with an addictive synthy backbeat.  With lyrics that could have been written by Lana Del Rey, the wistful approach REGN brings to the lyrics relates to the loss and excitement one feels as a runaway themselves.

These three new tracks highlight the emotional foundations Felix Cartal is attempting to revamp his music with. Hiding behind radio-friendly synths and patterns, the feelings of love, longing, and loss quickly flood our senses on tracks like “Walking By,” while “Faces” and “Runaway” have a darker, thrilling appeal.

Now enjoy his yoga mix with late-night, after-party vibes featuring Claptone, Nora En Pure, Illenium and more.


01. Tycho – Melanine
02. filous – Dusk
03. Sol Calor – Midnight Sky
04. Petit Biscuit – Oceans
05. IHF – Evolve
06. Illenium – Taking Me Higher
07. Beauvois – Daylight
08. Beauvois – Attente
09. Trinix – No Sleep
10. Petit Biscuit – Beam
11. The xx – Intro
12. Fakear – Animal
13. Felix Cartal – Drifting Away (JackLNDN Remix)
14. Seinabo Sey – Younger (Kygo Remix)
15. Claptone – In The Night
16. Nora En Pure – Morning Dew
17. Lane 8 – Captain