Aside from his orchestral accomplishments, that include a longstanding working relationship with ‘s famed Ensemble, the Russian-born violinist Ilya Goldberg, or LAPA, is known for his extensive background in classical violin. Surely a testament to his mastery the art, his compositions are both deeply cerebral and blissful.

Speaking  his working relationship with Doug Appling Emancipator, considering that the two them do have similar taste in both music and their influences, Goldberg expressed that the music they create together is effortless, “…like floating on a magic carpet through sonicscapes and harvesting fruits overtonal interactions,” he recently said the process in an interview with Finest of EDM. 

Most recently, LAPA coalesced his classically-oriented, moving harmonies, and ambient music into a compelling vessel aural release.

His debut album, is out now on Emancipator’s , and it’s both a dazzling transcendence the Earthly realm and an amalgamation his diverse interests as an artist. LAPA’s new tunes are created with an immense precision that will surely make plenty appearances in sunrise sets around the world.

While the debut record is already a testament to LAPA’s value as both a stand-alone electronic producer and instrumentalist, he’s also sharing an exclusive mix with Finest of EDM that fers some insight on the artists who’ve inspired and shaped his work.

As an artist who serves up an intriguing mélange upbeat electronic and downtempo grooves, LAPA’s tunes move from dulcet tones to downtempo hip-hop. This can be seen most evidently in the transition from “Dog Walker” to “Stoika” on Spirit Vessel and from ‘s “Don’t Break My Love” to Rain’s “Mind” on the mix.

As far as 2018 progresses, LAPA’s expressed he’s most excited about writing new music and continuing to perform. “Also, this year Brandon Warren and Nickles D’Onrio have joined LAPA on drums and bass for select shows. It’s very inspiring to think all the places we can take our sets, having the flexibility live instruments,” he says.

Mix Tracklist:

1. Flashbulb Moth and Light] x Tom Waits Lost In The Harbour]
2. Random Rab Kalide]
3. Englewood Good To Me]
4. Flako Lullaby]
5. Flako Welcome]
6. Quantic
7. Pascaal Drowning In You]
8. Es-K & Loupo First Born]
9. Giyo Your Sweet Love]
10. Sango Tell Me]
11. The Internet Special Affair]
12. Random Rab & Birdseye Wake Of Storm]
13. Mt. Wolf Life Size Ghosts (Catching Flies Remix)]
14. Ametsub Snowy Lava]
15. Royksopp Sparks]
16. Telfon TelAviv The Birds]
17. Edamame Sable ft. Tor]
18. ? Depths]
19. Rumpistol It’s Everywhere]
20. ? Huna]
21. Mercy One More Touch]
22. ? Rain]
23. ? Come]
24. ? Festercare]
25. ? View From Nowhere]
26. ? Glaciation]
27. Nicolas Jaar Don’t Break My Love]
28. Rain Mind]
29. Oblique Synkro Rmx]
30. Bop Clear Your Mind]
31. Mimosa Flower Of Life]
32. Long Arm Sleep Safe Ft. I.V.A. & Ruslan Gadzhimuradov]
33. ? Song 2]
34. Inspired Flight Jackie’s Song]
35. Toms Barfod November Skies – Sekuoia Rmx]
36. Sekuoia Rituals]
37. Ginger & Ghost One Type Of Dark – Ta-Ku Rmx
38. OriJanus – I want you
39. Aphex Twin Cliffs – Alarm Will Sound Rmx]
40. Apparat Over and Over]