DJ Shadow is set to release his first album in three years, 'Our Pathetic Age', in November.

The London-based hip-hop producer and DJ collaborates with a host of rappers on the latter half of the 23-track LP, with the first 11 tracks formed of instrumentals.

Features include the likes of Nas, Run The Jewels, Ghostface Killah, Wiki, De La Soul and Raekwon.

On the album, which brings ‘rampant homelessness’ and ‘a real fear of falling into generational poverty’ to the fore, Shadow - real name Josh Davis - said: “People are addicted to, and addled by distraction; they're angry and confused, and disaffected by their own governmental institutions. There's songs that are inspired by this energy and seek to harness it, to make sense of it.”

'Our Pathetic Age' will be released Mass Appeal, on November 15. You can hear lead track Rosie' below.

01. Nature Always Wins
02. Slingblade
03. Intersectionality
04. Beauty, Power, Motion, Life, Work, Chaos, Law
05. Juggernaut
06. Firestorm
07. Weightless
08. Rosie
09. If I Died Today
10. My Lonely Room
11. We Are Always Alone
12. Drone Warfare feat. Nas, Pharaohe Monch
13. Rain On Snow feat. Inspectah Deck, Ghostface Killah, Raekwon
14. Rocket Fuel feat. De La Soul
15. C.O.N.F.O.R.M. feat. Gift of Gab, Lateef The Truth Speaker, Infamous Taz
16. Small Colleges (Stay With Me) feat. Wiki, Paul Banks
17. JoJo's Words feat. Stro
18. Kings & Queens feat. Run the Jewels
19. Taxin' feat. Dave East
20. Dark Side of the Heart feat. Fantastic Negrito, Jumbo is Dr.ama
21. I Am Not A Robot (Interlude)
22. Urgent, Important, Please Read feat. Rockwell Knuckles, Tef Poe, Daemon
23. Our Pathetic Age feat. Samuel T. Herring


Oliver Payne is a freelance journalist, follow him on Twitter

Read this next!

The Best 20 Hip Hop Songs of the Mid-1990s
DJ Shadow releases new 'Live in Manchester' album and documentary
DJ Shadow drops surprise 'The Mountain Has Fallen' EP

Load the next article