Ectomorph are releasing their debut album this October.

Titled ‘Stalker’, the nine-tracker will land their Interdimensional Transmissions imprint, and was recorded in “one or two takes” utilizing each Moog and modular synths within the Interdimensional Laboratories in Detroit.

According to a press launch, ‘Stalker’ encompasses the Ectomorph sound, “introduced in its pure and natural format, reside and improvisational.”

Founded in 1984 as an “impressed response” to the likes of DBX, Basic Channel, Drexciya and extra, as we speak Ectomorph is comprised of members BMG and Erika. The pair run Interdimensional Transmissions collectively in addition to favoured Detroit celebration No Way Back.

Ectomorph’s ‘Stalker’ LP is out October 31 Interdimensional Transmissions.

Stream clips from ‘Stalker’ and take a look at the LP tracklist beneath.

Jasmine Kent-Smith is Mixmag's Weekend Editor. Follow her on Twitter

Detroit duo Ectomorph announce debut album, ‘Stalker’


A1 Beyond The Six Realms

A2 Filthy Demands

A3 Agate

B1 Crawl of the Cthulu

B2 Mysteries (of The)

C1 Stalker

C2 The Alarm

D1 Psychic Downfall

D2 In Dreams