Californian band Peaking Lights have signed to revered Amsterdam label Dekmantel, announcing this week their new extended EP ‘Sea of Sand’.

Coming in at over 30 minutes, the new six-tracker from husband and wife duo Aaron Coyes and Indra Dunis will mark their first release of 2018, as well as their first release on a label other than their own Two Flowers imprint in three years.

Described by Dekmantel as, “a kaleidoscopic melting ­pot of dainty dub, experimental and leftfield beats,” ‘Sea of Sand’ was recorded by the pair in a home studio, with the new release set to prelude a forthcoming LP.

‘Sea of Sand’ lands October 15 Dekmantel. Pre-order here and check out the artwork and tracklist below.

Jasmine Kent-Smith is Mixmag's Weekend Editor. Follow her on Twitter

Dekmantel sign Californian duo Peaking Lights, announce forthcoming EP


A1. Blind Corner

A2. Hypnotized

A3. Shift Your Mind

B1. I Can Read Your Mind

B2. Noise of Life

B3. Sea of Sand