R&S Records have put out a charity compilation, the proceeds from which will all go towards fundraising for NHS workers. It will also be sold alongside a charity t-shirt.

Put together in just nine days, the 41-track compilation features original material from the likes of Special Request, Fauzia, Call Super, Shanti Celeste, Loraine James, India Jordan and Yak, among many others.

The compilation’s name is a riff on R&S Records’ classic ‘In Order To Dance’ compilation series.

Read this next: The 50 best albums of the year 2019

All money raised from the sales of the compilation and t-shirt will go to a collective of Liverpool clubbing brands that are currently fundraising to be able to 3D-print their own PPE for NHS and care workers.

Speaking on the reasons for putting the compilation together, R&S have stated: “In no uncertain terms, we do not see the NHS as a charity and it saddens our heart that we even have to do something like this. The UK government has failed the NHS and is outright lying about its inadequate supply chains. We have been speaking directly with frontline workers and they are in desperate need of this equipment, and if we can help get these supplies directly into the hands of workers - we feel it is our duty to unite the music community to help out.”

See below for a full tracklist and buy the compilation here.

Call Super, Special Request, Shanti Celeste and more feature on R&S compilation fundraising for NHS workers

1. 96 Back - Shapen1

2. Ahadadream - KOYAL

3. Anuj Nayyar - Antifragile (Binaural Mix)

4. Anz - Cheer Up Love


6. Barker - Positive Valence

7. BFTT - _iOSMIDI6_Droplets (brokeniPhoneintheclubmix)

8. Breaka x Guava - Fiscal Hibiscus

9. Call Super - Life In The Melted Model

10. Client_03 - Symmetry Finder

11. Club Winston - Isolate

12. DJ Tess - Cruda

13. FAUZIA - Progression

14. Forest Drive West - Isolation

15. Fracture - GETTIN DIS PAPR

16. Hinako Omori - 早歩き [haya_aruki]

17. India Jordan - Meri No More

18. James Massiah - Free Dem (prod. FAUZIA)

19. JAY - Toucan Tide

20. K-LONE - The Word

21. LCY - 2020

22. Lone - Ghost Story

23. Loraine James - POW

24. The Maghreban - Dust

25. Nite Fleit - Playbook

26. Nkisi - SubjectiveEngine

27. Or:la - Grayed Out

28. Peach - Chlo In The Rave

29. Raji Rags - Alpha

30. R.Kitt - This Won't Last

31. Shanti Celeste - Amiga

32. Shelley Parker - Induction

33. Silvestre - Sozinho

34. SNØW x Dismantle - Junior

35. Space Dimension Controller - Adapt

36. Special Request - Polymorphic

37. Sputnik One - Gnaw

38. T. Wiltshire - Outbound

39. TSVI - Antares

40. Yak - Lod's Tribe

41. Yazzus - Wonky Raver

Jemima Skala is Mixmag’s Weekend Editor. Follow her on Twitter

Read this next: Get the best of Mixmag direct to your Facebook DMs

Load the next article