A frenzy pure anticipation has swept the  community as Lorin Ashton puts the final touches on his upcoming EP, a brand new psychedelic downtempo project with longtime collaborator . Drawing on the melodic electronica free stylings the 1990s, the project celebrates the magical nostalgia an era from the past, “like a warm beam sunlight on a lazy afternoon, close your eyes and feel the sound wash over you,” as Ashton puts it.

Previously, Ashton unficially announced that the album would be released . Now the album has an ficial release date, February 14, 2018, along with full track listing. Clocking in at 7 tracks, the Naux Faux EP is available for  where fans can catch a short preview into each track.

Currently, the Bassnectar team is dreaming up another beautiful adventure in Chicago for their in March, featuring support from , , , Ivy Lab, Danny Corn, and Bay Area newcomer Andreilien. Ticketing and more information can be found .

Track list:

1. Birds Of Paradox Intro]
2. Flip Gnosis
3. Enchanted
4. Coast To Coasters
5. Cherish Friendship
6. Psyopia
7. Birds Of Paradox Outro]