After going eight years without releasing a full album, Andrés is finally dropping 'Andrés IV' on November 25 Moodymann's label, Mahogani Music. His last album, 'Andrés III' was released in 2011 as the third edition in his series with the imprint.

Read this next: Detroit is the birthplace of techno and it won't let you forget it

The upcoming album contains 16 funk and soul inspired tracks, including a new live version of his popular 2012 track, 'New For You' which originally came out on his own imprint, La Vida.

Ahead of the new album, Andrés released an EP earlier this year called 'All U Gotta Do Is Listen' which further showcased his smooth, inimitable sound.

Read this next: Moodymann: Still on this mothafuckin' record

Listen to a preview of the LP and peep the tracklist below.

'Andrés IV' Tracklist:

01. Back In The Old Times
02. Mighty Tribe
03. I'll Wait 4 U
04. What's Ur Name Again
05. Truth Serum
06. New For U
07. Illuminate
08. Free
09. Waist Deep
10. Learn 2 Love (Yoruba Love Dub)
11. Run Dat Shit
12. Pleasure
13. King
14. New For U (Live)
15. What's It Gonna Be
16. Jungle Pain

Read more here: Get the best of Mixmag direct to your DMs

Load the next article