30 years history. Legendary winners. Wow.

Society is used to the glam and glitz many award ceremonies. For instance, take a look at the , or the famous ; even the MTV are over the top. What do all these include? The classic sit-and-clap scenario, full stuffy speeches and the red carpet rolling out for every artist making a dent in music.

This is not the case with the .

Hosts and curated an exciting conversation with viewers during the inaugural award ceremony, posted live on Twitter. 1,800 attendees flocked to in the Arts District LA to come together in one multi-stage warehouse venue. Created by electronic pioneer , the EMAs felt more “like a 90s rave than an awards ceremony,” according to .

Oakenfold brims with joy over uniting the industry in one community-oriented evening, simulating a festival-like atmosphere infused with colorful performances.  and legend  produced brilliant live sets that brought the awards to life for those familiar to the scene and new; Detroit’s , the Father Techno, dazzled the audience with a rare performance.

What a beautiful night for EDM.

The ceremony winners include Bonobo for Migration, who took home ‘Album the Year.’  stole the show as hottest ‘Producer the Year,’ while ‘DJ the Year’ went to .  broke industry bounds as a rising female producer with ‘New Artist the Year.’

For the full  winners, you can view them here:

Bonobo – Migration (Album the Year)
Eric Prydz (DJ the Year)
Major Lazer + Bieber – Cold Water (Single the Year)
Rufus Du Sol – Innerbloom (Sasha Remix) (Record the Year)
Rufus Du Sol (Live Show the Year)
Flume – Say It (Illenium Remix) (Remix the Year)
Electric Daisy Carnival (Festival the Year)
Alison Wonderland (New Artist the Year)
Cashmere Cat (Producer the Year)