Erol Alkan has announced ‘Reworks Volume 1’, a compilation spanning much the Trash pioneer’s catalogue remix work.

Alkan’s philosophy has always been to reproduce a track, avoiding simply cut and pasting vocals and melodies, or adding a simple kick. This, the first in the series, is a fine example his unique, punk-influenced style.

‘Reworks Volume 1’ features Erol Alkan reworks tracks like Justice’s ‘Waters Nazareth’, Death From Above’s ‘Romantic Rights’ and Connan Mockasin's ‘Forever Love’. It also features remixes tracks by Franz Ferdinand, Interpol, New Order and Daft Punk.

‘Reworks Volume 1’ is set for release on November 3 Alkan’s own label Phantasy on vinyl, CD and digital. Preorder it .