Last year, Daniel Romano dropped his Mosey LP before surprising fans with Ancient Shapes. The former made it onto Exclaim!'s Top 10 Folk & Country Albums 2016 list, and though we're still spinning them both, the former Attack in Black member has already announced a Mosey follow-up.

Called Modern Pressure, the new LP — Romano's seventh solo album — was recorded in Finnsäs, Sweden, with longtime engineer Kenneth Meehan. A press release compares it to the work Lee Hazlewood, Leonard Cohen, Serge Gainsbourg, Randy Newman and Bob Dylan. It also promises the album presents "observational scrutiny beneath the overcast atmosphere 2016 and vigorously tackles the present-day heaviness we contain in the jotting bones our guilty expressions."

The album will arrive on May 19 New West Records/You've Changed. Before it lands, you can watch a video for lead single "Roya" below.

As previously reported, Romano also just released the new Ancient Shapes tape Silent Rave.

Romano is set to perform at Toronto's Longboat Hall on April 22 as part Canadian Music Week. You can see all his upcoming dates below the album's tracklist.

Modern Pressure:

1. Ugly Human Heart Pt.1
2. Modern Pressure
3. Roya
4. The Pride Queens
5. When I Learned Your Name
6. Sucking the Old World Dry
7. Ugly Human Heart Pt. 2
8. Impossible Green
9. Jennifer Castle
10. Dancing with the Lady in the Moon
11. I Tried to Hold The World (In My Mouth)
12. What's To Become Of The Meaning Of Love

Tour dates:

04/22 Toronto, ON - Longboat Hall
09/01 Dorset, UK - End the Road Festival
09/02 Enshede, NL - Tuckerville
09/04 Amsterdam, NL - Paradiso