DJ Tennis’ Life and Death imprint has announced a new compilation series titled ‘Displaced Soundtracks’, which will focus on a more experimental motif.

According to the label, ‘Displaced Soundtracks’ is like music that’s meant for a long-aborted film. DJ Tennis has made the project open to interpretation, “enabling many today’s most respected dance music producers to display their hidden talents as composers.”

The initial compilation features tracks by Axel Boman, KINK, Simian Mobile Disco, Danny Daze, Stimming, Appleblim, Redshape and more. Expect to find a variety styles present on the release, including cosmic soundscapes, synth work, post-punk squat music, sitar-laced gospel house and much more.

'Displaced Soundtracks' will be released November 3rd.

Listen to Stimming & Lambert’s ‘Trafic Aérien’ below.